Upcoming dates

Open Courses:

*** ALL OPEN COURSES ONLINE ONLY ***
NB- See further down the page for more info about face to face courses

Scroll Down for Mental Health First Aid, Mental Health Champion, Mental Health Aware, and MHFA Refresher Dates

All courses require a minimum number of bookings to go ahead* Where this has already been achieved courses are marked **Confirmed** however many reach this status very near to the course date, or there may be a delay in updating this page so don’t be put off.

2022

Mental Health First Aid – 4 Sessions 
Live Sessions are generally delivered via Zoom through a link on the MHFA England Online Learning Hub – please check test your technical set up on the link below.
https://zoom.us/test

This does not require a download to your system but If you have any problems or questions please contact me to discuss.

MHFA England have launched a new version of the Mental Health First Aid Course – Full details of the course can be found here:
https://slongmhfa.com/course-costs/mental-health-first-aid/
– Read my blog post about the new course here:
{coming soon}

Tuesday 15th & Wednesday 16th November 2022, 9am-5pm

Tuesday 22nd, Wednesday 23rd, Tuesday 29th, Wednesday 30th November 2022 9am-1pm

Sunday 8th-29th January 2023, 10am-2pm

10th-31st January 2023

11th-12th January 2023

18th-26th January 2023

4th-25th February 2023

6th-27th February 2023

7th-15th February 2023

21st-22nd February 2023

6th-27th March 2023

14th-22nd March 2023

28th-29th March 2023

Online MHFA Refresher Half Day

Friday 11th November 2022

Friday 25th November 2022

Friday 9th December 2022

Friday 23rd December 2022

Friday 6th January 2023

Friday 13th January 2023

Friday 20th January 2023

Friday 27th January 2023

Friday 3rd February 2023

Friday 10th February 2023

Friday 17th February 2023

Friday 24th February 2023

Friday 3rd March 2023

Friday 10th March 2023

Friday 17th March 2023

Friday 24th March 2023

Friday 31st March 2023

All courses a range of standard prices – further discounts and ticket options are available for charities / public sector, benefit recipients, low income etc.

Please contact me if you are interested or to enquire about booking a closed session for your employees. sarahlongmhfauk@gmail.com

Face to Face Training – (Position as at Feb 2022)

I am not currently booking open face to face courses – largely due to the uncertainties presented by possible Covid infection / need to isolate which may lead to late cancellations and lost room booking fees. However I also have some personal mobility issues at present which means Online is much easier.

I may be open to doing face to face courses “in-house” for organisations – with appropriate risk assessment, ventilation, space etc. Please contact me to discuss. If I am not able to help I have contacts who may.

I want to make sure I and my delegates are safe, and also those we live with who may still be vulnerable. I recommend the online course to you without hesitation if your staff are able to work in this way – we have had some excellent results and feedback over the last two years 

*Courses need a minimum number of attendees for exercises to work – if we do not get sufficient bookings I will let you know and offer a refund or hold your place for a future date.

%d bloggers like this: